Game Dev Help

Hey Andy I've been an avid player of mazebert since 2014.... Unfortunately I left gaming last year but your game and your solo effort inspired me a lot... Back in those days I used to follow your posts on forum where you were a solo dev on this and still managed to do it nicely. I'm into programming and after all these years I'm thinking of starting my own game dev just for hobby... I'm planning for a CCG .... I can code in c++, python and Julia but I'm totally new to game dev... Can you give me some pointers on how to start dev as a solo person... I'm not looking to make a big game its just a small minimalist idea just like what you started back in 2013, I want to know what languages I could use, All the utilities and how to bring that all together, My starting choice of platform is mobile ios and android. Can you help? I commented on your recent post on twitter but got no response. Please help me as I want to take a step in this direction.