Some Rookie Questions

hello, mazeberts! I am pretty new to this game so please forgive any stupid questions :) First of all, I love this game! Especially, because it seems to be a lot smarter than me! It took me AGES to be able to pass the first 100 waves. :D And I have been playing TD games for years. But I have never played any TD that was as complex as this one, and the often-related-to YouTD I saw mentioned here for the first time. Anyway, my main problem was that I had no idea it could be a good thing to have only one tower be the big hitter with all other towers being comparedly weak. I learned that by now, thanks to this great forum and the awesome tutorials by Jhoijhoi and Nillo. Thumbs up! One major problem with this game, at least for me, is that so many of the numerous facets, mechanics and features of the game are a complete mistery to me. I am aware that you cannot put all the information a total newbie would need into two sentences on a tower/potion/item card, but even after browsing this forum for a long time, there are still a lot of questions remaining for me. so here we go: - auras does range extension (by helm of hades or the special fields on scattered plains) extend aura effects as well? I.e., would a ganesha on that scattered plains super spot buff and be buffed by towers in 4 range? Or, would a herbwitch's cauldron's speed buff be extended to two fields range if the tower was wearing hades' helm? - scarecrow Not sure if I understood how the crow's being on the run and coming back to land on him works.. so he has 3 crows; when there is a creep aproaching, do all three crows attach that creep? or only one, and the other two wait for the next two creeps? with 3 creeps in range, are all being attacked at the same time? And what about that "charging", people relate to here in the forum? does that mean that once a creep is dead or out of range, the crow HAS TO come back to scarecrow, before it can attack the next creep, even if that next creep is a