Farewell

It is with a heavy heart that I must share some difficult news with all of you. After much consideration, I have made the regretful decision to step away from the development of Mazebert TD, marking the end of its journey. For the past decade, Mazebert TD has been my passion project. I have dedicated countless hours to refining gameplay, introducing new features, and ensuring a seamless experience across Android, iOS, and Windows platforms. Your unwavering support and enthusiasm have been the driving force behind my dedication. However, the toll of maintaining the server and updating the apps has become overwhelming. As a lone developer, I have reached a point of burnout where I must prioritize my own well-being. Therefore, I'm removing the game from the app stores in the next days. This means that no new users will be able to download the app. As of August 1st, 2023, I will be shutting down the Mazebert TD server and the online functionality will cease to exist. I want to express my deepest gratitude to each and every one of you who has been a part of this incredible community. Your feedback, bug reports, and suggestions have been invaluable in shaping the game. I have been humbled by the friendships and connections that have blossomed within this community. I apologize for any disappointment or inconvenience this decision may cause. It was not taken lightly. Sometimes, in order to move forward, we must make difficult choices and let go of what has become an integral part of our lives. Thank you for being a part of this incredible journey! Cheers, Andy PS: I have decided to open source the core simulation of Mazebert TD. For those of you who are interested, you will have the opportunity to continue the game's legacy. Whether it's making a client with better graphics, adding 3D models, or even using the source code as inspiration for your own tower defense game, I hope this will provide a platform for further creativity and innovation within the community.